so

So
I feel like floating
rising above the clouds
to a happy place where work doesn’t matter
where only my love for him counts,
and our dream for a baby
our own beautiful little something
black hair and brown eyes
That’s the place I want to be always
get away from stress
distress
unstressed
undress
to be free to be me
naked pulsing with glory
I do like myself
underneath it all
it is the world that tells me
to be thinner
to be darker
He sas I’m milky beautiful;
and I believe him,
he makes me believe myself
I can do anything
can run through the walls my family has put me in.
He reminds me of what I want to be
how to feel
he sees me
for who I am
who I’m daily growing to be

Leave a Reply

